UTV Rules

UTV racers will have a 7 round points race series for the 2018 Season, including both GNCC Co-sanctions which will count as WEXCR points races. To be eligible for the season ending Championship Trophy and Prizes you must race at least 5 of the 7 races in the same class and same division and complete at least 1 lap. DNF’s and DNS’s do not count towards the required 5 races for a championship.

Race Day Schedule:

UTV Registration = 12:00pm – 5:30pm

UTV Race (1hour) = 6:00pm – 7:00pm


UTV Pro – (Open) 80% Cash Payback Class – New for 2018 – Pro class only has the choice to run with or without a Co-pilot & Single Seat Models are permitted in this class.

U1 – (1000cc max) Production models, example: Can-Am Commander/Maverick 1000, CF Moto Zforce 1000, Rzr XP1000, Arctic Cat Wildcat – Engine and suspension modifications permitted. Must have Co-Pilot

U2 – (900cc max) Production models, example:  Polaris Rzr 900 Models & CanAm X3 900 – Engine and suspension modifications permitted. Must have Co-Pilot

U3 – (800cc max) Production models, example: Can-Am Commander 800, CF Moto Zforce 800, Polaris Rzr 800 Models – Engine and suspension modifications permitted. Must have Co-Pilot

Single Seat – (Open) Production models, example Polaris Ace/RS1 & Honda Pilot/Odyssey – Engine and suspension modifications permitted.


Length: The UTV race will be a 1 hour race.

Pro Class: New for 2018 – Pro class only has the choice to run with or without a Co-pilot & Single Seat Models are also allowed to run in this class. GNCC UXC1 & UXC2 Drivers must compete in Pro Class

In order to issue payouts for Pro classes, we must receive a completed W-9 form from each racer, the forms are available at Registration. Racers will receive a 1099-MISC for purse earnings of $600 and over for the season.

Amateur Teams (U1, U2 & U3) :  A Team consists of a driver and a passenger. Teams must have the same driver at each event in order to accumulate points throughout the season, different passengers at each event is permitted, but you can not switch passengers once the race has started.


Age: All UTV Team competitors, including drivers and passengers, must be at least 18 years old. All Single Seat competitors must be at least 16 years old.

The following equipment is required for all machines:

a. Four point harness restraints, securely fastened on occupants at all times;

b. Full roll cages;

c. Doors & Side-nets;

d. Silencer/Muffler;

e. Fire Extinguisher, clearly mounted and easily retrievable by officials/the public;

f. Master shut-off switch that disconnects all electrical power and kills the engine must be labeled and located on the left/driver side of the dash accessible by rescue personnel. The master shut-off switch must be easily identifiable.

g. Rear tail/brake lights must remain on at all times.

h. Factory Turbos are permitted in UTV1 & Pro Class

The following gear is required for all competitors:

a. Helmets;

b. Protective eye wear; and

c. Fire suit is highly recommended (one-piece or two piece jacket/pants)


**We will no longer be using “Team Names” in our system, you must signup using the drivers First & Last name.**

1. Competitors will be identified by the Drivers name. Both the driver and the passenger must be present at registration and sign all required forms.

2. Teams must register for the race before operating their machine anywhere on the facility. Drivers may not exceed 5 mph when traveling to/from their pit area, and occupants must always wear a helmet.

3. Teams will receive two barcode tags. Place one tag
on the lower left chin of the drivers helmet and place the other tag on the roll cage directly behind the driver’s head.

4. Racer registration fee will be $50 per Amateur Classes & $80 per Pro Class (Cash Payback Class)


1. Teams will be assigned a Start Row. Teams shall line up on their assigned row when directed by the race official.

2. The start of the race will be a dead engine start, racers will be given 10 second signal before green flag is thrown, rows will start approx. 30 seconds apart.


All other general event rules must be followed click here for more details!


2018 UTV Race Dates:

UTV Round #1 – May 6th – “Scenic Lake Raceway” – Glouster, OH

10919 Scenic Rd, Glouster, OH 45732 – GPS: 39°33’40.07″N  82° 6’12.08″W

UTV Round #2 – May 26th “John Penton GNCC Co-Sanction Event” – Millfield, OH 

17270 South Wemer Road, Millfield, OH 45761 – GPS:  39°27’1.17″N  82° 3’51.90″W

UTV Round#3 – June 3rd – “Warrior Raceway” – Barlow, OH

10080 St Rt 550, Vincent, OH 45784 – GPS: 39°23’52.09″N 81°40’30.33″W

UTV Round#4 – July 8th – “Racers Ranch” – Cutler, OH  

No street address, click this link for directions – GPS : 39°22’39.60″N 81°47’54.45″W

UTV Round #5 – August 12 – “Black Rock XC” – Sharpsburg, OH 

17159 Joy Rd, Chesterhill, OH – GPS: 39°26’28.64″N 81°55’17.47″W

UTV Round #6 – Sept 23rd – “Black Diamond XC” – New Plymouth, OH 

68370 St Rt 56, New Plymouth, OH 45654 – GPS:  39°22’50.01″N  82°23’48.28″W

UTV Round #7 – Oct 13th – “Powerline Park GNCC Co-Sanction Event” – St Clairsville, OH  

69560 Lee Rd, St Clairsville, OH 69500 – GPS:  40° 6’6.58″N  80°57’37.16″W